Leggephoto photography Blog

pictures from my world

pottery wheel

with 8 comments

took this the other day as i was doing some work near a potters shed , used a slow shutter speed 1/50 sec as the wheel was going quite fast and F3.5 at 400 asa , and put though a program called tiltshift ..think one of the reason I took it was because it reminded me of the potter’s wheel that come on the bbc in the early days when the program stop broadcasting , thats the days before digital and remotes and this thing called colour :-)))

pottery

potter on a pottery wheel

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Greetings!
    So, you didn’t mention if this is film or digi…which is it? I love this shot, well done.
    Holly Glen

    • hi its digital shot, the wheel was going around a full speed which made taking it easier ,\legge

      legge

      June 22, 2012 at 6:37 am

  2. Your photo is very evocative of the throwing process. (Thought I was the only person in the world who still remembers the potter’s wheel intermission! About 1962 wasn’t it?)

    rthepotter

    June 19, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    • thanks for the comments, yip i remember the pottery wheel on tv , o so many years ago, lol

      legge

      legge

      June 22, 2012 at 6:35 am

  3. Dear Mr. Legge,
    I found your photo in google images as I was looking for a pottery photo to use for a website I am developing on leadership. May I request permission to use this photo? Is there a fee to use it? hope to hear from you soon.
    Thank you.
    Selene

    selene yu

    November 6, 2015 at 3:43 am

    • Hi yip no worries if you want you it, please send a link when done a donate a£5 to a local charity

      Legge 😀

      legge

      November 10, 2015 at 5:04 pm

      • Dear Mr. Legge,

        Thank you so much for giving me permission to use your pottery photo. I am conferring with my web developer the required resolution of the photo for purposes of the website.

        Yes I will make a donation to a local charity in your name. I am based in Manila Philippines so can I choose a charity here? I will send you confirmation when the donatioin is made. You are a great blessing.

        Again, thank you and look forward to hear from you.
        Selene

        selene yu

        December 4, 2015 at 2:39 am

      • Dear Mr. Legge,

        Happy new year. My web developer told me that the photo you posted is 727 pixels wide and she needs the photo with at least 2000 pixels wide. May I ask if you have that big a size of the pottery photo and if you can share with me?

        Thank you for your kind assistance.
        Selene Yu

        selene yu

        January 28, 2016 at 5:41 am


Leave a Reply

