Leggephoto photography Blog

pictures from my world

Nature conspired against me

with one comment

Was going to put this up last week, but between sorting a photo exhibit out and two other project that need to be done by today (Sunday). Which I’ve now sorted out.

Nature conspired against me on the day I took this, there were some really nice waves breaking over the rigs but I only had my 17-55mm lens and wanted to for shorten the distance between them for a better shot, well that was my theory, so change to my old 300mm, and the waves must have decided they didn’t want to play any more and all the birds went as well,

So turned it black and white and give it a slight blue cast, and highlighted some of the white on the rig and waves, the rig in the background has a very soft yellow layer add to it,

And if you can’t tell yet I drew the birds in, I quite proud of them, as I can’t draw for toffee

rig size well

sizewell

Written by legge

January 15, 2012 at 9:55 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice picture, you shouldn’t have mentioned the birds being drawn cos I wouldn’t have noticed!

    mostlymonochrome

    January 15, 2012 at 10:17 am


Leave a Reply

