Leggephoto photography Blog

pictures from my world

a tribute to H.C.Bresson

with 2 comments

a couple of weeks ago when I was in Blackpool taking pics of some old building with a couple of children in the background when one jump the big puddle ,and first thought was of Henri Cartier Bresson picture of the man jumping the puddle ,and I was in thorpeness on Tuesday and a tad windy it was as well, when I saw this large puddle , thought I would try to do tribute picture to Mr Bresson , I had to use the magic words to xnai to get her to leap across the puddle in her new shoes , the magic words were trust me I’m a photographer 🙂 i took about 6 attempts to get it just right, found the knack was to leap the puddle rather the jump across it ,took the reading from the background and then the ground  and split the difference to get the light reading ,did think of using filling flash but not a great fan of flash and only use it if I really have too,reminds me can’t remember the last time I checked the battery in it , hope you enjoy the pic…

1/200  f9  400asa  17 mm

henri bresson

leaping

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Perfect timing, H.C. Bresson is one of my all time favourite photographers, just love his work. His book ‘The Mind’s Eye’ is very inspiring.

    Phil McDermott

    January 5, 2012 at 10:59 am

  2. Love what you wrote about the photo. The pic has some of that timeless feel.

    I like it 🙂

    Rumataphoto

    January 6, 2012 at 3:05 am


Leave a Reply

