Leggephoto photography Blog

pictures from my world

alex the artist

with 4 comments

the photographs are of alex rubes an artist who is doing a large mural in Milton Keynes shopping centre (midsummer place) for fringe mk on the white wall, he slowly doing the painting over the next few weeks and can be seen working away mostly in the late afternoon/early evening .. couldn’t decide which photograph I wanted to put up  as I liked them both ….

 

alex street artist

alex and big eye

 

 

 

alex rubes

artist alex

 

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Elizabeth Gordon. Elizabeth Gordon said: RT @leggephoto: alex the artist cmk http://wp.me/pSK9I-jC #photography #nikon #photographic #milton keynes #art […]

  2. I like the first one the best. The impact of Alex being in black and white infront of the colour mural is amazing. I’m really glad I stumbled upon your site. I really like your style.

    opticbard

    January 25, 2011 at 4:30 am

  3. I love both these shots!I usually check out all your photos but don’t always comment. And I wanted to say I’ve never really seen portraits the way you take them

    dhaami

    February 8, 2011 at 1:50 am

    • hi so for the delay in getting back to you ,many thanks for the comments, most of the portraits i do are done as there work or talk to me , so it does get some interesting results some time , many thanks again. legge

      legge

      February 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm


Leave a Reply

